Why Google Toolbar?

OK, I have to admit I’m a geek and don’t mind spending a few minutes setting up my Firefox install so it hums but it doesn’t take much effort to take Firefox 2 and give it almost every feature of the Google Toolbar.

The easiest are the searches – OK, I can have a whole row of buttons but the little popdown on the standard Firefox search box is pretty convenient and I can get a huge number of searches from Mycroft.

Spelling checking is now built into Firefox so I don’t need that. Autoform fill is less handy than you might think, particularly since Firefox gives you help with all form fields, not just the ones Google Toolbar targets.

So it boils down to such useful things as PageRank and Google Desktop search – no thanks, I’ll pass. What do you use Google Toolbar for?

Leave a Reply

