Google CEO joins Apple's board

Ok, I promise this is the last post that mention Google for at least a week. I couldn’t help but mention the news that Eric Schmidt, CEO of Google, has joined the board of Apple.

The prospect of my two favourite companies working together fills me with glee. Hey, they are both heavily cashed up and almost totally complementary in the fields they cover.

Imagine Google’s developers being let loose on the total waste of money that is .Mac. I now cannot live online without Gmail and Google Browser Sync. If Google want to develop a Google PC or Google OS then they could do much worse than ask Steve and Jonathon Ives to give them a hand.

Of course this could be no more than Steve recruiting a smart guy to the board, but I doubt that Google would be happy aboutn having their CEO on someone else’s board unless they intended to move a little closer to the company.

Excuse me while I wipe the drool off my chin.

Leave a Reply

