mod_LDAPauth for Mac OS X Server

A couple of people have recently asked me about my hack of mod_LDAPauth so here it is now on my new blog.

As well as the notes in my original articles on MacDev here is another example config file.


AuthName "RCS Staff only"
AuthType Basic
LDAP_Server server1.junpacific.com
LDAP_Port 389
Base_DN "dc=example,dc=com"
#Bind_DN "uid=bugs,cn=users,dc=example,dc=com"
#Bind_Pass "bunny"
UID_Attr uid
#require valid-user
require user muquit foo bar "john doe"
#require roomnumber "123 Center Building"
#require filter "(&(telephonenumber=1234)(roomnumber=123))"

I’ve lost the instructions that came with the original version and its no longer on the net so if you have a copy I’d love one myself.

Leave a Reply

