I installed Skype

I am currently talking to an editor in the US and he asked me if I was running Skype. I had to admit that I wasn’t but I installed the software and found a microphone to try it out.

I was surprised how easy it was to get working. I installed the software, hooked up the mic and my headphones and tried the bounceback address. The problem started when I actually made a call and discovred that I got bad feedback. I have now bought an inexpensive headset, which I am told should improve feedback, I now just have to wait for another Skype call to test it.

If you’re running Skype keep an eye out for ‘honestpuck’ and give me a call to test it out.

Leave a Reply

